Product detail

The Complete Chronicles of Narnia

The Complete Chronicles of Narnia

Author: C. S. Lewis
Series: The Chronicles of Narnia
$100.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

All seven tales in The Chronicles of Narnia are bound together, with full-colour illustrations, in one magnificent hardcover volume with a personal introduction by Douglas Gresham, stepson of C. S. Lewis.

Talking beasts, heroic deeds and epic battles between good and evil await you in C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series, which has been enchanting readers for over sixty years.

This edition presents the seven books-The Magician's Nephew, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, The Horse and His Boy, Prince Caspian, The Voyage of the Dawn Treader, The Silver Chair, and The Last Battle-unabridged and arranged in C.S. Lewis's preferred order, featuring full-colour artwork by the original illustrator, Pauline Baynes.


"The magic of C S Lewis's parallel universe never fades." The Times

Author description

Clive Staples Lewis, born in 1898, wrote many books for adults but the Narnia stories were his only works for children. The final title, The Last Battle, published in 1956, won the Carnegie Award, the highest mark of excellence in children's literature.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780007100248
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • : Harper Element
  • : 2.195
  • : March 1999
  • : 286mm X 221mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2000
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 225x288x37mm Weight: 2136g
  • : C. S. Lewis
  • : Hardback
  • : 50th Anniversary edition
  • : Pauline Baynes
  • : en
  • : 823.912
  • : 523
  • : Classic fiction
  • : Colour