Category:

 Fiction - intermediate

Master storyteller David Hill traces the fortunes of two New Zealand families over seven generations, through wars, depressions, disasters, protest and social change in this exciting novel for intermediate readers.

Finding
$20.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Fiction - intermediate

Awards:Winner of the Children's Book Prize Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award 2017 Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal

From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about ... read more

The Explorer
$19.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction - intermediate

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

Perfect for readers who love Liar and Spy, Counting by 7s, and Bridge to Terabithia, a heartwarming and transformative novel about family, loss, and never giving up from beloved author Karen Foxlee.
Lenny Spink is the sister of a giant. Her little brother,... read more

Lenny's Book of Everything
$23.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Fiction - intermediate

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

When Louisiana Elefante¿s granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to leave home immediately, Louisiana isn¿t overly worried. After all, Granny has many middle-of-the-night ideas. But ... read more

Louisiana's Way Home
$23.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Under Platform 13 at King's Cross Station there is a secret door that leads to a magical island ...It appears only once every nine years. And when it opens, four mysterious figures step into the streets of London. A wizard, an ogre, a fey and a young hag have com... read more

The Secret of Platform 13
$18.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction - intermediate

Series:Max Einstein Ser.
Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

What Harry Potter did for magic, Max Einstein does for kids' imaginations in this #1 New York Times bestseller!
 
#1 bestselling author James Patterson has written the first and only children's adventure novel officially approved by the ... read more

Max Einstein: The Genius Experiment
$19.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction - intermediate

Reading Level:8 Kids Middle Readers

David’s magical new masterpiece is the perfect winter’s tale, inviting his readers to journey back to Victorian London in his biggest adventure yet.
When Elsie, a young orphan, hears of the arrival of a mysterious Ice Monster – a woolly mammoth disc... read more

The Ice Monster
$25.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

An enchanting and whimsical spell-filled fantasy novel from Jaclyn Moriarty, the highly-acclaimed author of The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone and the award-winning author of Feeling Sorry for Celia and A Corner of White, suitable for readers who loved A Most Magical Girl

The Slightly Alarming Tale of the Whispering Wars (Bronte Mettlestone #2)
$25.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction - intermediate

Series:Funny Kid Ser.

Every kid wants to laugh, but Max is the boy who can make it happen. And it's about time he used his talents for a good cause!
Max is the funny kid ... and there are endangered animals to save! Putting the fun in fundraising, launching a puppy-smuggling opera... read more

Get Licked! (Funny Kid #4)
$17.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Fiction - intermediate

An enchanting and empowering standalone story from the author of The Princess and the Foal.
Twelve-year-old Hilly has landed her dream job, riding on the set of Brunhilda, an epic film based on the fearless warrior of Icelandic legend. Norse fire ritual tells th... read more

The Fire Stallion (HB)
$25.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

A chapter book edition of Nobel Peace Prize winner Malala Yousafzai's bestselling story of courageously standing up for girls' education. Malala's memoir of a remarkable teenage girl who risked her life for the right to go to school is now a... read more

Malala: My Story of Standing Up for Girls' Rights
$18.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Category:

 Fiction - intermediate

Series:Star Wars Jedi Academy Ser.

As told through a mix of comics, doodles, and journal entries, it's Victor Starspeeder's third year at Jedi Academy! It's also his first year EVER without his sister, Christina. Plus, things at Jedi Academy are... weird. After last year'... read more

The Principal Strikes Back (Star Wars: Jedi Academy #6)
$14.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1